Simply the Best

“better than all the rest”

This song can only describe my breakfast.

Now, I know I say this with about 97% of my meals (specifically breakfast) but this was the. best. breakfast. ever. It all started with this bad boy. I don’t think I really need to go into detail about how great this stuff is. I should go into details about how sad I was to see it empty, but I will spare you all my sadness. I knew I would have this jar for breakfast, but I wasn’t feeling oats or a sweet potato. Such a tough life…decided what to put in an almost empty jar, I know. All it took was a peek into my fridge & freezer to see what needed to be used. Of course chocolate was involved. A jar needs more than just a vita top, even though they are quite large. Lately I have been obsessed with blended cottage cheese, like can’t get enough/must have every day. I blended 1/2 cup of 1% Cottage Cheese + 1 T Cheesecake Pudding Powder to fill up the almost empty jar.

Layered the two fillings and voila- breakfast is served!

The only downside to this meal was when it was all gone :(

58 thoughts on “Simply the Best

  1. Great idea! I have cookie butter and had some in my morning shake this am. It is seriously addicting and dangerous! Def enjoying it in moderation though! I love cottage cheese- def trying this recipe! Thx!

  2. *sigh* someday I will go to a Trader Joe’s…then I will be able to get yummy treats like cookie butter! I recently discovered blended cottage cheese….I like to blend mine with frozen bananas and coco powder

Thoughts?

