Vitally Important

Hello Again!

I was MIA last week. I have a good reason though! I was vacationing down in Hilton Head Island. Every two years my family takes a road trip to that place we call paradise. I enjoyed myself to fullest and wish I could go back. Nothing is more calming then the sound of the ocean waves, delicious seafood & German chocolate cake ice cream with the family. I traded my running shoes for slippers & sandals but now it is back to reality for this caffeinated runner.

Did you know breakfast is the most important meal of the day but often the most skipped meal, especially for college students?

I’m guessing you did since this idea has been making headlines news for a few years now. But honestly, it is one of my favorite meals. I’m sure I have mentioned that I could eat breakfast foods all day long. However, there is one “go to” breakfast that never fails to make me smile. It’s not a staple per say, because VitaTops cost an arm and leg, but rather a nice treat. Plus, who doesn’t like cake/muffins for breakfast!?

  • 2 Corn Muffin VitaTops
  • Cinnamon Yogurt [plain greek yogurt + 1/2 tsp. Truvia + Cinnamon]
  • Almond Cashew KIND Bar

Or, are you more of a chocolate peanut butter person?

  • 2 Deep Chocolate VitaTops
  • Peanut Butter Yogurt [Plain Greek Yogurt + 1 TBSP PB2]
  • Green’s+ Chocolate Peanut Butter Chia Bar

Moral of the story: Make breakfast fun!

58 Comments

Thoughts?

