I take that back

So that sandwich in my last post?

Welp, it was totally upstaged the other day.

I may or may not be having a love affair with bacon, grilled cheese creations & tomatoes. The tomato part is nothing new considering I eat one every day but bacon….well that is a new one :)

Grilled Bacon Blue Cheese Sandwich

Ingredients:

  • 2 Blue Cheese Laughing Cow Wedges
  • 1/2 large tomato, sliced
  • 1/4 cup Shredded Cheddar Cheese
  • 2 slices of bacon
  • 2 slices of bread

I’d be lying if I said I wanted this sandwich to end, because every single crumb made it into my belly successfully. Mission accomplished. I’d also be lying if I said I didn’t want to remake this sandwich for breakfast, because I did ;)

39 thoughts on “I take that back

  1. Just added bacon to my grocery list. I’m also obsessed with blue cheese. This is definitely a winning combo!

  2. I’ve never thought to add laughing cow to a hot sandwich but what a great idea! And that sandwich looks pretty incredible!

  3. Ok..maybe looking at this at 6 in the morning is not such a good idea? Melted cheese is the way to my heart! I’m not a huge fan of blue cheese though. I know I’m crazy like that. Happy Friday, Kailey!

  4. Well, well, well! You managed to top it. Now, let me start off by saying that you had me at blue cheese… it’s my absolute favorite… and your picture is so delicious i can almost taste it through the screen!!!

  5. Kailey, you are officially the sandwich queen! It goes without saying that this looks AMAZING. I’m so glad that I’ve found a fellow bacon (and blue cheese) lover! We’re hard to come by in this healthy living blogger world! xoxo <3

  6. Oh boy this does look delicious! I need to try these new Laughing Cow flavors…they sound so tasty! I actually can’t remember whether or not I’ve ever tried blue cheese, bu given it’s cheese, I am sure I’ll love it!

  7. WHOA. truly epic! and actually I never would’ve thought of a grilled cheese for breakfast, but that would be kind of awesome!

Thoughts?

