Friday Favorites

1. Jen’s Breakfast “Baked” Potato. I seriously cannot get enough of microwaved potatoes topped with guacamole & eggs. I usually add salsa, corn, and a laughing cow cheese wedge. Not going to lie, I’ve had this for lunch or dinner for the past 5 days. Just make it – I promise you won’t regret it!

2. Double French Toast Bagel with Cookie Butter Spread. No, I really don’t think I need further explanation. The bagel is a French Toast Bagel and then I prepared it like I would any other french toast delicacy and topped it with Trader Joe’s Cookie Butter Spread. Happy belly for sure.

3. Eggplant fries. Yes, I ate a whole eggplant for lunch one day with some marinara sauce. Fiber belly? You have no idea. Delicious? Heck yes!

What are some of your favorites as of late?

32 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. OK so your favorites would def be all of mine. I love putting salsa on my baked potatoes!! Those other toppings sound like they’d only make a potato better. I adore eggplant fries. Many of my meals often result in fiber bellies. And I don’t eat bagels often, but when I do…I choose French Toast :)

  2. This all looks delicious, especially the Double French Toast Bagel!! Seriously I need to know more about that!

    My favourites right now are definitely strawberries, smoothies and white chocolate – delicious :-)

  3. That sweet potato looks awesome! And I am so with you on eating a whole eggplant, I’ve done that more than once haha. It is VERY filling, but I’m just so addicted to roasted veggies. You have to try kabocha. It is the best!

  4. I love Laughing cow and microwaved potatoes – that sounds amazing as does the French toast bagel. I haven’t had a proper bagel since before I was diagnosed coeliac but can remember enough to know how good that must have tasted!

  5. Double french toast bagel!? Sounds like food heaven.

    My favorites right now are baked sweet potatoes topped with peanut butter (sounds weird but such a good combo!) and fresh cantaloupe, I might have eaten a whole one with dinner last night, no big deal.

  6. That double French toast bagel looks all kinds of epic

    Lately I’m loving hummus, homemade protein bars, and Mexican inspired rice bowls!

  7. I love cookie butter! I don’t have a trader joes near me so I stock up whenever I visit my parents.

    I have been obsessed with strawberry smoothies with chocolate protein powder lately.

  8. The eggplant fries look tasty! Unfortunately I’m slightly allergic to eggplant (recently discovered) but that hasn’t stopped me from eating it :)

    Have a great weekend!

  9. cookie butter? what’s that made of? I so wish there were a trader joe’s around me but there isn’t even one in my state :(

  10. mmmm everything looks amazing!!My favorite thing right now is CHERRIES!! Ive been eating them by the pound. Love summer fruit!

Thoughts?

