Recreating an Oldie

I am very fortunate enough to go to a college with a nationally ranked dinning program. Not going to lie, the food is pretty darn amazing. Sometimes I don’t know what to get for lunch because I am so many options at my disposal. However, there is one meal that is my favorite. Hands down, it never disappoints. Lately, I have been loving salads like no body’s business and had a massive craving for the pasta salad that won my heart. Thus, I decided to recreate the salad with the veggies that needed to be consumed before my next grocery store trip.

Faux Fried Chick’n Pasta Salad

In the bowl:

  • Ronzoni Garden Delights Pasta
  • 1 Tomato
  • Romaine Lettuce
  • Caesar Dressing
  • Quorn Chicken Nuggets

Craving satisfied.

What was your go-to/favorite college meal?

20 Comments

  1. Looks delicious! My go-to college meal was a sandwich that I called The Healthwich. I would toast Ezekiel bread and add in a bunch of greens, veggies, hummus, mustard, and sometimes a fried egg with cheese. This went on for over a year and now The Healthwich and I are on a serious break

  2. I love having a big ol’ salad, especially during the summer. My college dining hall had a decent salad bar, which I hit up a lot, and I also really liked their vegan lentil paddies. Weird, I know, but they were delicious!

  3. My first college had absolutely amazing food, too. Second college–I was on my own in an apartment, so there were lots of vegan pigs in a blanket, cabbage rolls, and huge casseroles that I could cook once and then eat for a week.

  4. You are so lucky! I didn’t enjoy the food where I went to college at all. They did always have some cold options that I usually stuck with since the entrees really freaked me out. Meat in sauces I had never heard of (generally cream based). It wasn’t good. I do know that they have revamped things since but still…

  5. So jealous about your amazing dining options- mine were the pits! I used to take a packed lunch (I lived at home) most of the time and my go-to was cous cous with some veggies and some kinda protein…easy, cheap & delicious!

  6. oh god the food at my college was awful. My go-to meal was probably the Cheese Shop in colonial williamsburg across the street haha…needless to say I dropped the meal plan after like a year. I love this pasta salad though!! pasta is a staple in my house, and pasta salads are so perfect for summer…need to try this combo out!

Thoughts?

